Coach Development Workshops

Community Coach Accreditation

Targeted at coaches just starting their development, the Community Coach accreditation is the first level on the HockeyEd NCAS.
Participants are required to complete an online theory component, and complete their practical assessment during a training session or fixture.

Next Assessments: organised privately between coach and BWHA Development Staff.

Level 1 Coach Accreditation Course

Targeted at coaches wanting to further develop their skills, the Level 1 Coach Accreditation course goes through fundamental skill acquisition, planning sessions, match preparation and people management.
The course takes one day to complete, with some accompanying post course work.

Next Courses:
More information to come. 

Level 2 Coach Accreditation Course

Suitable for more experienced coaches, looking to go to the next level. Learn advanced skill acquisition, session planning and progression, game analysis and engage in diverse discussion.
The course takes two days to complete, with some accompanying post course work.

Next Course:
More information to come. 

Register interest here.

For further information on the Level 1 & 2 course, please contact .

Junior Coach Workshop

Targeted at coaches new to the sport or new to coaching, working in the junior grass space. This short workshop will cover topics such as structuring a training session, fundamental skills and training examples.
This workshop is free, requires no prior knowledge/ pre or post work and does not result in any accreditation at completion.

Next Course: 

Register interest

Development Coaching Opportunities

BWHA provide various development programs for players in all age groups from U7 to Masters.
We source coaches to help deliver the skills, drills and games and they’re paid for their time.

Next Development Programs:
U12 Development – 
U14 Development – 
U16/18 Development – 
Masters Development – 

Representative Coaching Opportunities

BWHA conduct representative trials for U12, U14, U16, U18 & Masters age groups throughout the season.
We allocate suitable coaches to help run the games – generally coaches who have nominated to coach a team in that age group – and they’re paid for their time.

U12 – 
U14 – 
U16 – 
U18 – 
Masters – 

Brisbane Coach Workshops

BWHA will be running a 3 series workshop for all current coaches in the BWHA competition. There will be a different topic for each session, giving coaches an opportunity to learn and discuss topics of interest. The workshops dates in 2024 to be confirmed

Further details:

Contact for coaching courses and opportunities.